Business Hours
settings

(502) 203-0454 for Bashford Ave or (502) 230-4279 for the Preston Hwy location | 3435 Bashford Ave Ct Louisville, KY 40218

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about American Brake Centers Inc.:

reviewicon
01/19/2022

Great honest and friendly service.



reviewicon
01/06/2022

American Brake Center installed new rotors and pads on my truck. My truck now stops very smoothly and with with no vibration. Scott and his team of mechanics are very good at what they do.. I'm very happy with the job they did. I will definitely go back for other mechanical work.



reviewicon
12/13/2021

Scott and the crew at American Brake Centers did an excellent job finding the problem in my SUV and then fixing it. They didn't try to sell me unnecessary things. They told me what the problem was and then gave me options to fix it. I would highly recommend these guys.



reviewicon
12/13/2021

Best place I have found to get car repairs. Honest, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. Always try to save me money instead of finding ways to charge more like some others. Scott is a great person to deal with. I really don't know how, but he is always cheerful and helpful.



reviewicon
12/10/2021

Great service!! Always professional, courteous and informative. I have them do almost everything for my car and my whole family goes there as well. When you leave you'll know exactly what was wrong and what they did to it and the work will be done right.



reviewicon
12/06/2021

Great service!!!!



reviewicon
11/30/2021

This is the only place I go to because I know that I will have guaranteed quality service done to my car. He Always breaks it down to what is wrong with the car and always have speedy service!



reviewicon
11/19/2021

Very friendly and professional service by Scott.



reviewicon
11/09/2021

Scott was very honest and professional. Got the job done in less time than quoted! Will definitely return for future car needs.



reviewicon
11/02/2021

First time there. Had a great experience! Honest and friendly! Definitely will be a repeating customer. Thanks Scott!



reviewicon
09/13/2021

Great job at a fare price thanks



reviewicon
07/20/2021

Fantastic service from fantastic people! Always straight forward and honest, I tell everyone I know who needs auto work to go to them and I'll tell you too, they're great!



reviewicon
07/15/2021

American Brake Center has done a great job of taking care of any issues with my car. Scott is informative and explains his diagnoses and recommends the best repair solution for my situation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend ABC to anyone who needs their vehicle looked at.



reviewicon
07/07/2021

Quality work at a reasonable price. Took my family to Myrtle Beach and we cut through the Smoky Mountains like they were nothing. (Brakes) The guys at American Brakes did a great job? I will definitely keep referring them. You have a customer for life. Thanks again!!



reviewicon
06/03/2021

Always does a good job and is more than fair.



reviewicon
05/28/2021

Very Reasonably priced and very quick at what they do I would definitely recommend them.



reviewicon
05/13/2021

They were very honest and thorough. Prices are great. Will be a returning customer. I would Highly recommend to my friends and family. Thank you!



reviewicon
04/27/2021

I've had tons of work done here on numerous vehicles as well as friends that I've referred. There isn't any better. A++ Quality.



reviewicon
03/27/2021

Awesome service. And reasonable.



reviewicon
03/01/2021

The guys here are very friendly honest and respectful. We started bringing our vehicles here more then 20 yrs ago. Fred who has since retired, was manager/owner i believe. He always took great care of all his customers. Now his son Bill and the rest of the team are equally FANTASTIC. We recommend them every chance we get.



reviewicon
02/17/2021

Very good and timely service. I can tell the difference with the new brakes and rotors. Scott was very upfront, honest and efficient. Very pleased with the cost and service at this location.



reviewicon
01/29/2021

This was the Preston hwy store. Great job, on my front brake pads. Very reasonable price. And they were nice, and friendly.



reviewicon
01/06/2021

Courteous & Excellent Customer Service!!!!! On 1/4/2021 I called to see how soon a mechanic could look at my brakes. Scott told me their availability and I dropped my car off on 1/5/2021. Scott provided me with an update and total cost in which I gave the green light to replace my rear brake shoes & resurface the drums. My vehicle was ready once I got off work. Scott was very Professional with me, yet totally Honest which is important. The price was very reasonable and I drove away very pleased and with a peace of mind that I was able to have my brake shoes replaced. If you are looking for a GREAT service this is definitely the place. I will be a returning customer!!!



reviewicon
11/16/2020

I have been taking my Ford Edge here for years and will continue to do so. They are always honest and get the work done quickly. They answer any questions I have and I trust what they say. I have never felt like they tried to sell me something I didn't need or over charged for any service I have ever had completed there. With them doing more than just brakes it makes it easy to have one place I can take my Edge to no matter what needs to be done.



reviewicon
11/13/2020

Excellant service!!!!



reviewicon
11/07/2020

Great service every time.



reviewicon
10/05/2020

Absolutely great service at a remarkable price. I liked ABC on Preston a lot. They will now be my go-to whenever I need a repair or routine maintenance.



reviewicon
09/21/2020

Recommended to me by a good friend and they did not disappoint! I appreciated the communication in what the issues were and how quickly they fixed everything, all for a fair price.



reviewicon
09/06/2020

Professional, Professional, Professional. This business dealt with me fair and square when I needed some much needed work on my car.



reviewicon
08/31/2020

Wouldn't take my car anywhere else for service. Trustworthy doesn't really do them justice. Great service, fair prices, if it doesn't need it, they will tell you.



reviewicon
08/31/2020

Awesome.



reviewicon
08/15/2020

Quick and friendly service. Their prices were better than most.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

Was getting ready to leave for work and my car wouldn't start. Made one phone call to Scott at American brake and everything was handled in the most professional way. The next call I received was that my car was ready to be picked up. They made a most stressful situation completely effortless on my part. They are amazing and I would recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
07/25/2020

I can't say enough good things about this place. We've been thru quite an ordeal with a van we bought that looked all pretty from the outside but beneath that hood lurked some pretty hefty neglect. Scott and Mark were so patient and fair to us to get it fixed. We've always been Toyota people. This time we thought... let's try a dodge... good price, lots of room. Well our good price almost doubled. Even after all the money we spent to get it fixed it's still not running great. We decided we're done with it! Trading it on Monday for a Toyota Sienna. I highly recommend American Brake. They are honest and not out to rip you off in any way. That's how a good business succeeds. A+++++ Thank you guys!!



reviewicon
07/23/2020

Awesome! They made sure everything was right and got my car working like new agian. Definitely a place to go to for current and future cars!



reviewicon
06/28/2020

They are on the expensive side, but they do a very good job with your vehicle. I would recommend anyone to go see Bill and the gang!



reviewicon
06/02/2020

The work at American Brake Center has been excellent. I have 4 cars serviced at American Brake Center. They do great work. Their prices are very competitive with other places. Scott and his crew of mechanics have done great work on all my cars. Scott always lets me know what needs to be done immediately and what is coming down the line in terms of repairs. He has also helped me in buying two cars for my daughters. He and his mechanics inspected the cars and let me know what kind of shape they were in. This was so helpful for me in feeling comfortable in assisting my daughters get good, reliable cars. I would highly recommend this shop for good, honest, and efficient work on any type of car!



reviewicon
05/22/2020

They always do great work at an honest and fair price. Highly recommend !!!



reviewicon
03/08/2020

Great people!



reviewicon
02/14/2020

High quality work done at a fair price! Highly recommend.



reviewicon
02/04/2020

I got my brakes and my rotors replaced here, and it was by far a great experience. Often times I feel auto shops like to take advantage of me, but the gentlemen who helped me seemed to honestly care about the well being of my vehicle & not trying to ?pull one over on me.? I will definitely be back for my auto needs.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Great place. My boyfriend and I trust these people with our truck. Good dependable people and fair prices.



reviewicon
01/26/2020

Great service at a great price, would highly recommend to anyone needing their car serviced. Scott is a great manager who makes sure everything goes smoothly and provides excellent customer service, will definitely be back.



reviewicon
01/17/2020

Over the years you have seen auto brake companies come and go, you've heard the good and bad about them all. We are very fortunate here in Louisville to have the American Brake Centers. Two locations honest, upfront and they are truly men of their word. When it comes to working on and completing the task at hand definitely a five-star business. Thank you Scott to you and your crew from the Davis'es.



reviewicon
01/10/2020

Scott is one of the most professional, helpful people I have ever done business with! If you are in need of an honest, reliable & affordable mechanic, look no further! I couldn't be any happier with their services.



reviewiconGreat work at a fair price!
Brakes
12/30/2019

Great place to come. I got my wife's brakes put on here and my rotors and brakes put on here all together for around 600. Great work at a fair price!



reviewicon
12/19/2019

Scheduled an appointment the day before and arrived on time, but they were bogged down with work, so I was "worked in" as soon as they could get to me, which caused me to wait in the waiting room much longer than I should have with a pre-scheduled appointment. Service and quality are outstanding-have used them several times before, and will do so again when I need brakes. I do recommend them.



reviewicon
12/18/2019

Great experience, quality work and timely.



reviewicon
12/15/2019

Scott was great to work with and he is very knowledgeable. He was able to get our vehicle in right away. I also like that you can ask for a quote on the website and he is quick to respond. We will definitely go back to American Brake for any future repairs!! We recommend American Brake!



reviewicon
10/21/2019

American Brake Center on Preston Highway is one of the best and the most honest places I have ever had a car repaired. I would recommend them to anyone. They are very thorough and explain everything you may need and the prices are reasonable. They also guarantee everything that they have done. They are very efficient and very professional thank you all so much for helping me out. I am most appreciative and would recommend anything that you need done to your vehicle thank you.



reviewicon
10/21/2019

I can't recommend this place enough! Their customer service is top notch and they fixed the issues my truck had. I was visiting Louisville when my truck broke down. I called American Brake Center and they were very helpful and understanding of the situation. Scott did a great job at making me understand how and why my truck wasn't working properly and how to fix it. I will definitely use them again in the future!



reviewicon
10/05/2019

Great place!



reviewicon
09/30/2019

This was our third visit to American Brake for our Nissan. We have been thoroughly impressed with the efficient and knowledgeable service combined with very competitive pricing. We will be back with all of our vehicles. Thanks to Scott and his crew.



reviewicon
09/27/2019

Scott worked with me & made the whole process less stressful then it was! Great service, very informative & gets your car back to you in a very timely manner. Recommend to anyone!!! A+!



reviewicon
09/27/2019

Very very competitive brake work. Manager is thorough and knowledgeable. Will return when I need additional brake work. Update to previous brake review:. Had some additional suspension work performed today and was completely satisfied with price, performance, and service. Will make sure family and friends are aware of this facility!



reviewicon
09/27/2019

Honest fair people



reviewicon
09/26/2019

Scott and the guys at American Brake are awesome. I have been going there for a few years now and they do great work and are honest. That's what keeps me going back!



reviewicon

This guy took a car that was bordering street legality and not only made it work like new, but also did so at an extremely fair price. When other shops were quoting thousands of dollars, he said $600. When the repair needed a component that he hadn't foreseen to tell me about, he added it for only the cost of the part, not adding the cost of labor. This shop is worth your time, money, and trust.


reviewicon

They are very helpful and they replaced my brakes quickly. He even changed my oil for free. I would highly recommend this place for both the price and the quality of service.


reviewicon

Great service and trustworthy. I've used them for nearly 20 years with no issues.


reviewicon

Scott and his team provide honest and professional services at a fair price.


reviewicon

They will take care of you as your family would. Skilled and compassionate owner and the people who work there. Two thumbs up!


reviewicon

Very pleased with the service and price. Scott, Mark, and Tom were all very knowledgeable. They fixed the problem I had, and didn't try to sell me other stuff that I didn't need. I would definitely recommend them!


reviewicon

It's nice to take your vehicle here and know that they aren't going to sell you unneeded parts or services. They perform honest, affordable work, in a timely manner. They will continue to receive my business.


reviewicon

Have dealt with them several times, each time they have done honest an excellent work. Highly recommend.


reviewicon

Always thorough timely service with reasonable rates. And Bill is the best!


reviewicon

Been using this place for many years now, have never been disappointed. Great mechanics who always do honest work. Would recommend to anyone, call and set up appointment with Scott. The only place I trust to work on my vehicles!


reviewicon

Bill and his crew go above and beyond to get it right. Been a customer for years and will keep going back. Service they way you expect it to be! Highly recommended.


reviewicon

Extremely helpful and definitely the most affordable compared to other quotes I got before using their services. Total was hundreds less than expected and car is running perfectly!


reviewicon

Being a female and not knowing much about car mechanics, it is so important for me to be assured that my car is in good hands with mechanics I trust. The guys are never pushing and always call me before any work is done to my vehicle and let me know how much it will cost and what is being done. I highly recommend American Brake on Bashford Ave. Ct. Great bunch of guys!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At American Brake Centers Inc. in Louisville

General Maintenance
Cost Saving Tips
Miscellaneous Auto Services


What Our Customers Are Saying

reviewicon

Great honest and friendly service.

, 01/19/2022

reviewicon

American Brake Center installed new rotors and pads on my truck. My truck now stops very smoothly and with with no vibration. Scott and his team of mechanics are very good at what they do.. I'm very happy with the job they did. I will definitely go back for other mechanical work.

, 01/06/2022

reviewicon

Scott and the crew at American Brake Centers did an excellent job finding the problem in my SUV and then fixing it. They didn't try to sell me unnecessary things. They told me what the problem was and then gave me options to fix it. I would highly recommend these guys.

, 12/13/2021

reviewicon

Best place I have found to get car repairs. Honest, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. Always try to save me money instead of finding ways to charge more like some others. Scott is a great person to deal with. I really don't know how, but he is always cheerful and helpful.

, 12/13/2021

reviewicon

Great service!! Always professional, courteous and informative. I have them do almost everything for my car and my whole family goes there as well. When you leave you'll know exactly what was wrong and what they did to it and the work will be done right.

, 12/10/2021

reviewicon

Great service!!!!

, 12/06/2021

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Jasper
  • BBB Accredited Business - Bashford
  • Enterprise Fleet Management
  • Emkay Fleet Management
  • Car Care Aware
  • TWO LOCATIONS TO SERVE YOU!